This Simple Trick Recovered 19 GB Free Disk Space On My Windows Installation 

Windows 7 installation on my dual boot Apple iMac started complaining about low disk-space and I was in a fix whether to clean-format the Windows partition or go for selective uninstallation of applications and data I no longer need. I fired-up my favourite disk space analyzer tool – Folder Size and voila, I now know what I need to do to quickly recover GB’s of free disk-space without removing anything.Folder-Size scan showed that c:\windows\Installer folder occupied 9.48GB disk-space, this is a system folder and you cannot delete it so I decided to use the Windows Disk Cleanup tool to let it take care of it.With years of usage Microsoft Windows tend to accumulate Update files, installer cache and memory-dumps which can occupy GB’s of disk-space on your computer. Luckily, Microsoft provides a free utility with Windows allowing users to quickly and easily claim-back this disk-space.

Source: This Simple Trick Recovered 19 GB Free Disk Space On My Windows Installation 🙂 | Megaleecher.Net

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

